Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

The City of Canistota has an aldermanic form of government consisting of a mayor and 2 alderman from each ward. The mayor is elected at large to a Four-year term. The alderman are elected by the electors of each ward to a Three-year term. Canistota is divided into 2 wards.

Council meetings are held on the first Monday of each month at 6 PM in the Community Room at City Hall. Meetings are open to the public.

If you would have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to Mayor Engbarth at [email protected] or the Finance 
Office at [email protected]  


Justin Lee Engbarth

Title: Mayor


Donovan O'Donnell

Title: Council Member

Department: Ward II


Jamie Miller

Title: Council Vice President

Department: Ward I


Jessica Kerher

Title: Council President

Department: Ward II


Lori Forsman

Title: Council Member

Department: Ward 1